Gaming not possible anymore (Update 1803-1804)

Helfe beim Thema Gaming not possible anymore (Update 1803-1804) in Windows 10 Support um eine Lösung zu finden; Goodday, I did a clean reinstall of Win 10(april 2018) after the 1803 update failed. (caused a reboot loop) After the loop I did a clean... Dieses Thema im Forum "Windows 10 Support" wurde erstellt von dave18k2, 27. Mai 2018.

1. dave18k2
    dave18k2 Gast

Goodday,

I did a clean reinstall of Win 10(april 2018) after the 1803 update failed. (caused a reboot loop)

After the loop I did a clean installation via usb because system recovery was not possible.

All drivers (nvidia/intel etc. ) are working abd up to date!

Did the process twice with differnent drivers !! I am no expert but I good everthing working since the early windows in the 90`s but this time I can't get it to work....

So the following problem: (and I don't seem to be the only one with this issue so I think its 100% a WIN10 problem. (Maybe Meltdown fix related ?)

I have an expensive gaming laptop from Gigabyte which suffers from heavy cpu throttling and I can't play any games since the reinstallation. CPU load is 2-10% on the desktop. 60C cpu Temps before it was 1% and 30-40C temps....

The main Problem is the cpu load - windows seems to work in the background and my fps drop to 3fps at games which before had 60Fps.

things I noticed:

1. There is a process called "system interupts" constantly running (hardware in device manager is fine no issues!!) There is one hd not used (no partion atm) at all is this the issue?

2. There is no DWM service under services just the dwm.exe in the task manager ???? Is it now hidden??? (I can't exit the service because there is none anymore.... but dwm.exe is running and using resources just without a design service ??